Follow Us

100% Ticket Guarantee

Find the best Washington Capitals tickets online at!

Event Date Venue  
Loading Events    
Event Date Venue  

The Washington Capitals are members of the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL). Since their founding in 1974, "The Caps" have won one conference championship to reach the 1998 Stanley Cup Finals, and captured six division titles.

The 2008-09 NHL season was highlighted by the play of Mike Green and Alex Ovechkin. Green led all NHL defensemen in goals and points. He set the record for the longest consecutive goal scoring streak by a defenseman with eight games. Ovechkin won his second Hart Trophy, his second Lester B. Pearson Award and his second Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy.

The Washington Capitals finished the regular season with a record of 50-24-8 and a team record 108 points, and they won their second consecutive Southeast Division championship. They defeated the New York Rangers in the first round of the 2009 Stanley Cup Playoffs 4 games to 3, overcoming a 3-1 deficit. The Capitals were then defeated by the eventual champion Pittsburgh Penguins in the Eastern Conference semi-finals in seven games.

The Capitals finished the 2009-10 NHL season regular season first in the league with 121 points and won the Presidents' Trophy. Ovechkin lead the team in points with 109, and finished as the third highest goal scorer, despite playing 9 games fewer than the league leaders Sidney Crosby and Henrik Sedin. Backstrom finished with 101 points, fourth most in the NHL. Once again, Mike Green led all defensemen in points, finishing with 76. The Capitals also dominated the plus/minus category, finishing with 5 players in the top six and ended with a top-ranked regular season.

Check out Capitals tickets for 2011 and 2012 at BubbasGotTickets.

Other hockey tickets available for purchase.

Pittsburgh Penguins schedule

Canucks schedule

Red Wings schedule

Toronto Maple Leafs schedule

Blackhawks schedule

Boston Bruins schedule

Calgary Flames schedule

Montreal Canadiens schedule

Dallas Stars schedule

Oilers schedule

Winnipeg Jets schedule