Follow Us

100% Ticket Guarantee

Find the best Edmonton Oilers tickets online at!

Event Date Venue  
Loading Events    
Event Date Venue  

The Edmonton Oilers are based in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, and are in the NHL's Northwest Division in the Western Conference. The club was founded in 1971, playing first as the Alberta Oilers from 1972-1973. The organization took the name Edmonton Oilers in 1973. The Oilers were one of the first twelve teams, and a founding franchise of the World Hockey Association.

The Oilers have won the Stanley Cup five times: 1983–84, 1984–85, 1986–87, 1987–88 and 1989–90. Because of their dominance in the 80's, the team was awarded with "dynasty" status by the Hockey Hall of Fame. The team has also won seven Conference Championships, two Presidents' Trophies, and nine Division Championships.

From 1983 to 1990 the Oilers were a fine-tuned machine with Wayne Gretzky leading the way up until 1988, when he was traded to the Los Angeles Kings. The Oilers would not make the playoffs for five more years.

In the 2009-2010 season, the Oilers finished in 30th place, the worst finish ever for them in the NHL. The 2010-2011 season saw the Oilers go another year with not much change.

Currently, the Oilers have added a #1 draft in Ryan Nugent-Hopkinst and selections of some "blue chip" prospects that have changed the complexion of the team and are guaranteed to add grit and toughness that was lacking.

Check out the Oilers schedule for all your 2011 and 2012 Edmonton Oilers hockey tickets.

Other hockey tickets available for purchase.

Pittsburgh Penguins schedule

Canucks schedule

Red Wings schedule

Toronto Maple Leafs schedule

Blackhawks schedule

Boston Bruins schedule

Calgary Flames schedule

Montreal Canadiens schedule

Dallas Stars schedule

Winnipeg Jets schedule

Capitals tickets