Follow Us

100% Ticket Guarantee

Find the best Carolina Hurricanes tickets online at!

Event Date Venue  
Loading Events    
Event Date Venue  

The Carolina Hurricanes are members of the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference. The hurricanes are the only major professional sports team to play in Raleigh. The team was formed in 1971 as the New England Whalers of the World Hockey Association, and moved into the NHL in 1979 as the Hartford Whalers, relocating to North Carolina in 1997. They won their first Stanley Cup during the 2005–06 season, beating the Edmonton Oilers four games to three.

The Canes' 2009 playoff run featured two tight series with dramatic finishes. Game 4 of the first round matchup with the New Jersey Devils saw Stanley Cup playoff history when Jussi Jokinen scored with .2 seconds left in regulation to win the game, the latest regulation game winning goal in NHL history. Then in Game 7, the Devils took a 3-2 lead into the final two minutes of the game at the Prudential Center in Newark before the Canes struck with 1:20 to play, as Jussi Jokinen scored the tying goal. Just 48 seconds later, Eric Staal gave Canes the winning goal. Staal's goal was the latest regulation Game 7 winning goal in playoff history. In the second round matchup with top-seeded Boston, the Canes ran out to a 3-1 lead before the Bruins battled back for two wins. In Game 7, Scott Walker scored the game and series winner 18:46 into overtime to send Carolina to the Eastern Conference finals against Pittsburgh.

During the 2010-11 season the Canes contended for a playoff slot for the entire season. The Hurricanes went into the final day of the season able to determine their own fate, but lost 6-2 to the Tampa Bay Lightning to finish ninth in the East. Skinner was awarded the Calder Trophy as rookie of the year, the first player in franchise history to receive that honor.

Check out the Hurricanes schedule and get cheap Hurricanes tickets for 2011-2012 from

Other hockey tickets available for purchase.

San Jose Sharks

Colorado Avalanche

Dallas Stars

Edminton Oilers

Phoenix Coyotes

St. Louis Blues

Los Angeles Kings

Vancouver Canucks

Nashville Predators