Follow Us

100% Ticket Guarantee

Find the best San Antonio Spurs tickets online at!

Event Date Venue  
Loading Events    
Event Date Venue  

The 2010 San Antonio Spurs franchise can only hope that this decade is a successful as the 2000's. The Spurs team won at least 50 games every year of the decade.  The San Antonio community was also able to celebrate 3 NBA championships (2003, 2005, 2007). When you add in a fourth title in 1999, the San Antonio club has been the most successful franchise in that span with the fourth most titles ever, behind the Celtics, Lakers, and Bulls.


Going all the way back to the team's 1967 inception in the ABA(the team was called the Dallas Chaparrals),  San Antonio has only missed the playoffs 4 times and has the 3rd highest winning percentage for any active franchise.  The Chaparrals moved to San Antonio in 1973 and then merged into the NBA in 1976. The other squads to make the jump were the Nets, Pacers, and Nuggets. Those NBA franchises are all still intact.


The 2009-2010 Spurs roster includes solid additions of Richard Jefferson, Antonio McDyess, and rookie DeJuan Blair. The big three of Tim Duncan, Manu Ginobili, and Tony Parker remain solid contributors.  Spurs fans should have plenty to cheer about once again this year as the 2010 Spurs are a virtual shoe-in to make the playoffs. The Spurs club has made the post season every year in the Tim Duncan era. Look for Spurs news to read a deep run into the 2010 playoffs.


Get your AT&T Center San Antonio tickets from Bubba today!